Skip to main content

Faculty Office Hours

Fall 2022

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Name
MT
Office
Office Hours
 
PH #

(847)

Email 
for appt.

Maguire

Emily

3-125

CROWE

T:1:00-3:00pm
and by appt. on Zoom

491-2340

Email

e-maguire@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

 

 

FACULTY AND UNDERGRADUATE ADVISERS

Administrative Role
Name
MT
Office
Office Hours
 
PH #

(847)

Email 
for appt.

ADVISER/ Director of Undergraduate Studies

Bouzaglo

Nathalie

3-139

CROWE

Th: 8:00-9:30am
or by appt.

467-1543 

Email

n-bouzaglou@northwestern.edu

 

 ADVISER

 Caballero-Vázquez

Miguel

3-129 CROWE

MW
5:00-6:00pm
Schedule
in-person appt. here.

491-8249

Email

miguel.caballero@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

ADVISER

Coleman

Jeffrey

3-133
CROWE

 Th
12:30-2:30pm

Schedule
in-person appt. here.

491-8281

Email

jeffrey.coleman@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

ADVISER

Coronado

Jorge

3-135 CROWE

TTh
11:00-12:00pm
Schedule in-person appt. here

491-8277

Email

jcoronado@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

ADVISER

Egan

 Caroline

3-121 CROWE

MW
9:00-10:00am
Schedule in-person appt. here

 491-8249

Email 

caroline.egan@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

ADVISER

Kerr

Lucille

3-131

CROWE

W: 2:30-3:30pm
and by appt.

467-6698

Email

lckerr@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

 

ADVISER/Director of Graduate Studies

Uslenghi

Alejandra

3-113 CROWE

T:1-:00-3:00pm
W:10:30am-1:pm

or by appt.

Please email to schedule an appt.

467-1713

Email

a-uslenghi@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

  

SPANISH FACULTY 

Administrative Role
Name
MT
Office
Office Hours
or by appt.

 

PH #

(847)

 
Email 
Amorese Raquel 3-530 KRESGE

MW
11:00-12:00pm
Schedule
Appt.

467-7451 r-amorese@northwestern.edu
Portuguese Language Program Director/
Coordinator, Spanish 203
Baena Elisa 3-532 KRESGE MW
12:00-1:00pm
491-8280

e-baena@northwestern.edu

Director Spanish Language Program Barros Garcia Maria

3-117

CROWE
MW
12:00-1:00pm
491-8278 maria.barros@northwestern.edu

Faculty Senate Representative/

Coordinator,
Spanish 204

Bouras Denise 3-534 KRESGE

MW
11:00-11:50am
and by appt.

491-8089 dbouras@northwestern.edu

 

Brown Jacob 3-144
CROWE

MWF
1:00-2:00pm

jacob.c.brown@northwestern.edu
Carrasco René 3-144
CROWE
MWF
11:00-12:00pm
recarrasco@northwestern.edu
Chung Chyi 3-536 KRESGE MW
1:00-2:00pm

491-8130 c-chung@northwestern.edu

Coordinator,
Spanish 101 and

Spanish 115
Colburn Heather 3-538 KRESGE

MW
1:00-2:00pm virtual or in-person appt.

Schedule Appt.

491-8276 h-colburn@northwestern.edu
Cook Rifka 3-548 KRESGE MW
11:00-11:50am
or by appt. at Shephard Center B-06
Schedule Appt.

467-7453

Email

rifka36@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment.

Diakow Anna 3-546 KRESGE MW
12:00-12:50pm
(in-person) 
and by appt. on Zoom
491-8285

Email

a-diakow@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment.

Etxebarria Zuluaga Eider

3-540
KRESGE

 MW
11:00-12:00pm

491-8283 eider.etxebarriazuluaga@northwestern.edu
Finestrat Martinez Irene 3-550
KRESGE
MWF
12:00-12:50pm
467-7454 irene.finestrat@northwestern.edu
Assistant Director Spanish Language Program Lanza Elena 3-130 CROWE MW
1:00-2:00pm
or by appt.
467-7476 e-lanza@northwestern.edu
Spanish Placement Coordinator and 121 Course Coordinator
Millikin Shannon 3-132 CROWE

 M:2:00-4:00pm

467-0227 s-millikin@northwestern.edu

Spanish Writing Center Co-Coordinator Coordinator,
Spanish 201

Morán Reyes 3-134 CROWE MW
3:00-4:00pm
467-7457 mr-moran@northwestern.edu
Coordinator,
Spanish 125
Nagaraj Asha 3-136 CROWE MW
10:00-10:50am
and by appt.
491-8127 a-nagaraj@northwestern.edu
Oliver Rajan Julia 3-142 CROWE MW
12:00-1:00pm
467-7462 julia.oliverrajan@northwestern.edu
Pechter Sue

3-140
CROWE

 

467-7471

s-pechter@northwestern.edu

Technical Coordinator,
Spanish 121
Seago-Ramaly Tasha

3-155

CROWE
MWF
12:00-12:50pm
and by appt.
467-2612

tseagram@northwestern.edu

 

Stein Benay 3-149 CROWE MW
2:00-3:00pm
and by appt.
491-4389 bwstein@northwestern.edu
Villanueva Maria Teresa 3-145 CROWE WF
12:0012:50pm
467-7461 m-villanueva@northwestern.edu

  

PORTUGUESE FACULTY

Administrative Role
Name
MT
Office
Office Hours
or by appt.
PH #

(847)

Email 

Coordinator of Portuguese Language Placement Exam and Student Academic-Cultural Activities

Williams Ana Thome 3-552 KRESGE

MW
1:00-2:00pm
or by appt.

 

467-1052 ana-williams@northwestern.edu

Lecturer

 Gomes da Silva
Mirella 3-544
KRESGE

WF
11:00-12:00pm

491-3517 mgsilva@northwestern.edu

 

 

VISITING FACULTY

Name
MT
Office
Office Hours
or by appt.
PH #

(847)

Email 
Gil Gómez Leonardo 3-141
CROWE
MW
2:00-3:00pm
or by appt.
467-3980

leonardo.gomez@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

Delpino Jose 3-128
CROWE
TTh
4:00-5:00pm
467-5457

jdelpino@northwestern.edu

to schedule an appointment outside of office hours.

 

 

 

Back to top